A Particular Smell

Cobalt-City-Getting-Out-Comic-Noir-c2e

This is the final comic of chapter one. Monday of course will see the beginning of Cobalt City‘s chapter two The Running Man. I am of course very excited. I know on this blog, Our Process, I have posted hundreds of political cartoons and a few very popular house plans, but I have failed at what has been a goal for four years now, to have the internal fortitude to draw on the same subject for three months.

I am quite tired, because to get this done, I’ve had to have many sleepless nights. The nice thing is the art is slowly improving and I am seeing how I can improve my story.

For those of you who have been reading for a long time, thank you so much. I am so glad you have been hanging in there as I get it together.

Aaron the Ogre.

4 thoughts on “A Particular Smell

  1. Aaron, love the new style. I’m calling it new since I haven’t been round lately. Great stuff. Keep it up… I always struggle with style and over the last 3 years, I can’t see the similarity anymore from day one to now – it could be someone totally different doing my drawings

Leave a Reply

