Image

Forget That

When I was leaving the army back in 1990, I was chased around for two months by a very assertive Re-Up NCO. He even called two months after I got out to tell me it wasn’t two late to sign another four year contract. As much as I liked the Army, I was already deep in my first semester of school at BYU and my then wife was pregnant with our third kid. I just wasn’t interested.

(This cartoon was drawn with a Fine Point Sharpie and a Tul 0.7 ballpoint pen; shaded with the same Fine Point Sharpie and a Chisel Tip Sharpie; sketched with a green Zebra Zebrite Bible Highlighter and a yellow Sharpie Accent highlighter & colored, edited and lettered in PhotoShop Elements.)

Leave a Reply

