Image

Chick-Fil-A and Gangnam Style (강남스타일)

This cartoon was drawn with a Fine Point Sharpie & colored and edited in PhotoShop Elements.

For the last two days, I’ve been quite ill. I’m sorry I didn’t post, but I just do not draw well when I’m sick. I make bad decisions, artistically, and just don’t have the strength to emotionally commit the way I like to. I apologize to everyone.

I spent my sick day watching a lot of news videos on MSNBC, CNN, FOX, Reuters & NBC Olympics.

This comic has to deal with one of my favorite subjects: free speech. I love protest because it allows individuals celebrate one of the primary reasons the United States was founded. The figure comes from a Kpop singer PSY and his new music video: 오빤 강남스타일. If you are not a fan of techno or rap, you might not want to watch it, but I found it completely silly and well sexist, but then it is rap. One of the funniest things to do if you are in Seoul is try to get on a party bus. PSY pictures one of these buses. Middle-aged Korean house-wives (and boy-friends) ride these things around the city getting completely blitzed. I rode on one for about twenty minutes once and begged to be let out after being hit on by women I knew from the community and whose husbands I knew.

6 thoughts on “Chick-Fil-A and Gangnam Style (강남스타일)

  1. This is great. 🙂 Those party buses sound a little scary!
    I also just wanted to stop by to thank you for reading some of the Accidental Pickup Lines comics I’ve been doing. It means a lot to me!

Leave a Reply

