Image

Shabiha, AK-47 and Chador

This political cartoon was drawn with a Fine Point Sharpie & colored and edited in PhotoShop Elements.

I guess I want to be clear on my biases. As an American, I have very different opinions about life and death than many around the world. It upsets me when children are considered legitimate military targets. It upsets me when non-combatants are targeted. It angers me when they are brutally murdered to destroy the moral of an opposing side.

I feel Russia has missed a great opportunity to step in and ensure the innocent and the weak are spared. Unfortunately, the US has failed this miserably recently when collateral civilian deaths have occurred in our contemporary conflicts. War is ugly and I dislike it. I dislike it when policy-makers put real-estate (Russia’s port of Tartus in Syria) ahead of the lives of children. Russia’s interests do not include the lives of children that stand in the way of its military and commercial outposts. This is a big problem.

Related article:

2 thoughts on “Shabiha, AK-47 and Chador

Leave a Reply

