My Process

(Sharpie & PS)

4 thoughts on “My Process

  1. It’s interesting to see your process here. When you added the different shades of gray, were you using Photoshop and a mouse? I used to be able to find really nice sets of gray markers, but I have trouble finding them at art supply stores these days. Because of that, I think I’m going to have to invest in Photoshop someday.

    • I had too. Scanning a photography of nice gray markers does not work. I have a great set of markers, but they are sitting unused unless I draw something for a friend.

      I use PS elements. I cost me $99. I think you could find it cheaper. Elements is not that powerful, but it does what I want. I actually use a trackball, but the effect is the same. I can not afford a tablet and I can draw almost anywhere with my cheapo, Wal Mart sketchbooks.

      • That’s great. It gives me some hope that maybe some day I can more effectively use computers for art. I know a lot of comic artists use all these fancy gadgets and programs. I just don’t know enough about it, so it’s nice to see somebody do it without all the bells and whistles.

Leave a Reply

