SWTOR

Yesterday, after the errands were run and before my son Rob came by to hang-out, Ken and Jim (my roommates) ganged-up on me and said: “Look you jerk, we are trying to form a guild and need you to play Star Wars more often. Write you blog and do you silly art another time.”

I caved. Yesterday for six hours I played Star Wars: The Old Republic. I do like this game a lot, I am just a tad mift at it because they are refusing to make a Mac friendly version of the game. We already have guild on one server, but it is Imperial. I don’t much like the Imperial side because it is mostly kids and the server that guild is on is one of the most crowded in the game. The new server has very light traffic and I get to play a Republic Trooper.

I was thinking, I would play a little swtor this morning and then go to church and then go over to my parents to watch the Super Bowl, but I woke to find Michelle at motleynews.net gave me the versatile blogger award. So I spent a while reading all the other blogs she gave the award to.

WOW.

I was very surprised at my company. The other bloggers are amazing. Michelle is amazing.

It is going to take a while to find fifteen blogs I would award this to. There are a bunch out there I like, so this is going to take a bit of time.

Here are the other requirements:

  • nominate 15 other bloggers
  • inform my nominees
  • share 7 random (unknown) facts about myself
  • thank the one who nominated me
  • add a picture of the award to this post

 

4 thoughts on “SWTOR

  1. SWTOR runs my life since the main man has been plugged in for the last couple of months (got early access *sigh*). I’ve had a few goes on it (since man’s guild is Imperial, I’m stuck with Imperial characters as well, and I feel a little miffed about that – oh yeah, and the Mac thing!).
    Congrats on the award!

Leave a Reply

