Pinky FInger

(pen)

Today, I wanted some coleslaw and mixed the following into my bi-bim-bap bowl:

  • 1/2 head cabbage; shredded
  • 1/4 raisins
  • 1 gala apple; thinly sliced
  • 1 cucumber; thinly sliced
  • 1 carrot; julienned
  • 1/2 cp generic mayo
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 1 tsp mustard
  • 1 tsp lemon juice

I used my newest i-purchase, a vegetable mandolin, to do all the slicing work and while shredding the cabbage, my pinky went into the blade. The cut is not deep and is clean, but bled a bunch.

While I was eating my coleslaw and channel surfing I thought about all the cool things I would be missing if my pinky got chopped off:

  • Pinky promises
  • Pinky-tea finger
  • Hang loose “Shaka Sign”
  • Hook ’em horns
  • 50% of my hand strength (web)
  • Counting to ten
  • Hitting the ‘enter’ key

No, the cosmos would not end, but still . . . no, I did not bleed into the coleslaw.

Leave a Reply

