Grover Norquist: Tax Activist

The Ogre is a pizza delivery monkey. He's finally come up with a webcomic concept he likes and is finally making a go of it. The Ogre loves many things and hates few, however he has issues with almost everything (mostly because he has issues--he's started having acne around and on his nose and sitting place again). The Ogre is forty-somethin' flippy years old for goodness sakes and is loosing his mind.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Opinion, Politics, Portraits, Webcomics
7 comments on “Grover Norquist: Tax Activist
  1. mskatykins says:

    You are a really talented caricaturist. I would love to be able to draw people successfully. :)

    • My guess is you probably already can. It just takes loads f practice and ignoring mistakes. I think you are a fantastic cartoonist, so caricatures won’t be too hard for you.

      • mskatykins says:

        Do you think so? Maybe I should give it a go… nothing ventured and nothing gained and all that! Any tips for where to start?

        Thank you very much for the overly generous comment. I can definitely say I’ve improved since I started!!! :)

      • Tips: Look for shapes in faces. For me, Obama’s face is an arrow pointing down. Romney was a bottle of dishwashing fluid. Grover here is a slice of cheese. Once I have a basic shape, then I fill in the blanks.

        The nice thing about your comic is that the writing has always been good. Sometimes, I wish I had better writing. I also love that you have solid characters. I develop a character and then quit on it. I think you’ve improved and I know I have. I draw faster and my drawings are stronger now. I just need to find a more common thread. I am all over the place.

      • mskatykins says:

        Why thank you, Aaron. I really appreciate that. I have a lot that I’m going to have re-do or improve because sometimes I really rush them and I shouldn’t! I’m bad for trying to do a few things at once, so that makes things suffer… You’re doing a fantastic job. Your toons always look skilled and professional and your figures (the ones I know of) are always recognisable.

        These are really great tips you’ve given me, thank you! :)

      • My pleasure Ms. Katykins and thank you for the very kind words. I do appreciate them.

      • mskatykins says:

        You are very, very welcome. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,490 other followers

