Dang . . .

I had been contemplating caucusing with the Democrats. Tonight. In fact, I was planning on it for a month and had even debated it with my roommate, Ken (he likes the Dems except for one thing: “There are way to many [undocumented Hispanic Americans [insert any profanity and racist term you think appropriate]]”).

Then I got sick. I have been punished by a fever and chill. Ken says God is torturing me for my evil, liberal-secular, thoughts.

Oh bother.

I was planning to go to the Republican caucuses on Thursday to cause trouble.

Ken says I’ll be afflicted with the plague to prevent it.

We’ll see. I think God thinks Republicans are funny, too.

I won’t continue longer. I don’t write well when I’m sick. I did write a poem (earlier), however:

 

I found a pinecone

in the trash

looking of popcorn and drying cola

smelling of earth

smelling of earth

The Ogre is a pizza delivery monkey. He's finally come up with a webcomic concept he likes and is finally making a go of it. The Ogre loves many things and hates few, however he has issues with almost everything (mostly because he has issues--he's started having acne around and on his nose and sitting place again). The Ogre is forty-somethin' flippy years old for goodness sakes and is loosing his mind.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Opinion
4 comments on “Dang . . .
  1. If you can blend in with the GOP please do. Just dont wear the tin hats or sign any oaths or pledges.

  2. kvennarad says:

    Of course you could always just go to the Republican caucuses and deposit a truckload of cooties.

    M
    __________
    Marie Marshall
    author/poet/editor
    Scotland
    http://mairibheag.com
    http://kvennarad.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,273 other followers

